The Government of Fiji awarded Officer of the Order of Fiji on 25 November 2014 to Dr Satendra Singh, recognising over 40 years service. Fiji is the third nation to accord an award.

Others appointed Officers of the Order of Fiji were Brigadier Mosese Tokoitoga, head of the Fiji Military Forces, Commander Baupoto, head of Fiji's Navy, Ambassador Peter Thompson (United Nations), Robin Yarrow and Tourism CEO Dixon Seeto.

The medals were invested by President Epeli Nailatikau at Government House, Suva.


President honours Order of Fiji awards recipients: http://www.fijitimes.com/story.aspx?id=287194

A man of deed: http://www.fijitimes.com/story.aspx?id=287194

Dr Satendra Singh receives Order of Fiji from President Epeli Nailatikau Investiture Ceremony Government House Suva, His Excellency President Epeli Nailatikau with Dr Satendra Singh and Mrs Singh
Click on image to view full document